Our people

 MGA current staff

Gallery Director

Anouska Phizacklea

Development & Sponsorship Coordinator

Lara Goode

Senior Curator

Pippa Milne

Exhibitions & Operations Coordinator

Cait Burgoyne

Stella Loftus-Hills

Gallery Framer

Omar Qaradaghi

Education & Public Programs Coordinator 

Stephanie Richter
(on leave until October 2021)

Gallery Registrar

Katie Tremschnig

Visitor Services - Commercial Operations Coordinator

Ellenie Zahariou

MGA Committee of Management

MGA is the City of Monash's public art gallery. MGA's governing board the MGA Committee of Management oversees the gallery's affairs.

Membership of the Committee of Management

      • Natasha Bowness (Chair)
      • Val Brown
      • Cr Josh Fergeus (Council representative)
      • Nick Fletcher
      • Kirsty Grant
      • Dr Milton Harris
      • Kathryn Hendy-Ekers
      • Cr Shane McCluskey (Council representative)
      • Catherine Rinaudo (City of Monash officer, ex-officio)
      • David Rosetzky
      • Matt Soulsby

MGA Committee of Management public meetings dates, minutes and agendas can be found here

Please contact MGA on 03 8544 0500, one week prior to the date of the meeting to register your intention to attend.

Ponch Hawkes and Woody 2013
hand-coloured pigment ink-jet print
40.0 x 40.0 cm
Monash Gallery of Art, City of Monash Collection\
donated through the Australian Government's Cultural Gifts Program by Ruth Maddison 2015
MGA 2015.056
courtesy of the artist

  • Opening hours & getting here
  • Join the team
  • Overview
  • MGA shop
  • Sculpture park
  • MGA cafe
  • Venue hire
  • MGA Committee of Management
  • Annual report & newsletters
The Australian home of photography