Past Events

  • 2022 Bowness Photography Prize - announcement event

2022 Bowness Photography Prize - announcement event

6 October 2022

MGA Foundation Chair Kallie Blauhorn, MGA Committee of Management Chair Tony Peake, and MGA Director Anouska Phizacklea warmly invite you to the launch of the 2022 Bowness Photography Prize exhibition.


Join us as we celebrate the shortlisted artists and the announcement of the winner of the $30,000 Bowness Photography Prize. Three Colour Factory Honourable Mentions, selected by the judges, will also be announced.

This year's judging panel is comprised of acclaimed artist Rosemary Laing, Director of Agency and Senior Curator, Museums and Collections at University of Melbourne, Hannah Presley and MGA Director, Anouska Phizacklea.

Artists: Michele Aboud, Kay Abude, Narelle Autio, Jack Ball, Ramak Bamzar, Yuriyal Eric Bridgeman and Ben Cook, Arini Byng, Danica Chappell, Miriam Charlie, Jess Coldrey, Michael Cook, Michael Corridore, Sarah Cusack, Rebecca Dagnall, J Davies, Tamara Dean, Damian Dillon, Marian Drew, Rozalind Drummond, Sophie Dumaresq, Stephen Dupont, Odette England, Robert Fielding, Andrea Francolini, Amos Gebhardt, Mike Gillam, Ponch Hawkes, Petrina Hicks, The Huxleys, Samantha Jade, Jilamara Arts and Crafts Association, Ayman Kaake, Shea Kirk, Janet Laurence, Honey Long and Prue Stent, Janelle Low, David Manley, Jesse Marlow, Janine McGuinness, Danie Mellor, Selina Ou, Sanja Pahoki, Sonia Payes, Patrick Pound, Ruiqi Qiu, Kiron Robinson, Angus Scott, Cecilia Sordi Campos, David Stephenson, Margot Stewart, Cyrus Tang, Lyndal Walker, Hilary Wardhaugh, Lydia Wegner

> View the work of all finalists on our website here


Current Events/Programs

Forthcoming Events/Programs

  • In conversation: Angela Connor with Peter Milne

Past Events

The Australian home of photography