Past Exhibitions

2014 Bowness Photography Prize

4 September 2014 to 12 October 2014

This year, 48 photographers have been short-listed for the prize, covering the full gamut that is contemporary photography Australia. The exhibition of finalists opens at MGA on Thursday 4 September. That night, the winner of the $25 000 prize will be announced at a special cocktail party at MGA.

Finalists for the 2014 $25 000 Bowness Photography Prize are:

Todd Anderson-Kunert, John Bodin, Jessica Brent, Ross Calia, Andrew Chapman, Danica Chappell, Rowan Conroy, Nici Cumpston, Tamara Dean, Shoufay Derz, Marian Drew, Lesley Duxbury, Cherine Fahd, Sean Fennessy, Gerrit Fokkema, John Gollings, Lee Grant, Mike Gray, Janina Green, Kristian Häggblom, Petrina Hicks, Shane Hulbert, Ingvar Kenne, Mark Kimber, Aldona Kmiec, Katrin Koenning, Christopher Köller, Annika Koops, Agata Krajewska, Ashlee Laing, Owen Leong, Georgia Metaxas, Graham Miller, Sarah Mosca, Harry Nankin, Matthew Newton, Zorica Purlija, Clare Rae, Kate Robertson, Julie Rrap, Emily Sandrussi, Vivian Cooper Smith, Darren Sylvester, Salote Tawale, Claudia Terstappen, Justine Varga, Anne Wilson and Yiorgo Yiannopoulos.

Related Links

Current Exhibitions

  • John Gollings: The history of the built world

Upcoming Exhibitions

  • Antipodean emanations: cameraless photographs from Australia and New Zealand

Past Exhibitions

Travelling Exhibitions

  • On the fabric of the Ngarrindjeri Body | At Monash Civic Centre
  • The Rennie Ellis Show
  • Australian exotica
  • Wesley Stacey
The wild thing

Bowness Prize

  • William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize
  • William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize
  • 2015 Bowness Photography Prize
  • 2014 Bowness Photography Prize
  • 2013 Bowness Photography Prize
  • 2012 Bowness Photography Prize
  • William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize 2011
  • William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize 2010
  • William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize 2009
The Australian home of photography